Categories
- No categories
For Fitness Recovery Centers in the U.S., a practical plan for colon hydrotherapy installation, training and after-sales support begins with verifying site power, water quality, drainage and room layout; confirming device specs such as flow, temperature range and pressure alarms; contracting operator training and on-site acceptance tests; and defining warranty and out-of-scope service items up front.
You are evaluating whether to add supervised colon hydrotherapy to your recovery services. Your decisions fall into four operational questions: what must be in place before installation, what training operators need, how to accept delivery and test the system, and what after-sales support and boundaries you should contract for. This article focuses on practical checks and contractual items you can act on now.
We use “colon hydrotherapy” to mean a mechanically controlled other industry supplier irrigation system intended for clinical or professional use, where water (and optionally medicated fluids) is introduced and evacuated under monitored conditions. For selecting a unit, prioritize verifiable mechanical and safety features: pressure monitoring and auto-stop, adjustable flow and temperature ranges, inlet filtration, single-use guide heads, and a clear user-interface for clinical control.
Below are the verified device facts you should cite in procurement documents and verify on delivery. We report the exact manufacturer data for the two MAIKONG models most relevant to clinics.
What you must verify in supplier documentation and on delivery: the instrument class (safety classification), declared power and voltage, electrical conformity (for U.S. use you must confirm 60Hz and NRTL/UL compliance if required), pressure monitoring and auto‑stop behavior, filtration ratings, consumables specification (single‑use guide heads), and whether the unit’s built‑in sewage and flushing system meets local plumbing codes.
| Field | MK-550 | MK-530 |
|---|---|---|
| Bed / main machine size | 210×80×95 cm / 180×80×75 cm | 205×65×80 cm / 190×65×70 cm |
| Weight | 185 kg | 160 kg |
| Instrument class | Class I Type B | Class 2 Type B |
| Power & declared supply | ≤2000 W; AC 220V 50Hz | 2000 W; 110V–220V 50Hz |
| Water control (flow/temp) | 0–830 ml/min; 30–40 ℃; maintain ≈37 ℃ ±2 ℃ | 0–830 ml/min; 30–40 ℃ |
| Lead time / warranty | lead time: 10 days; warranty: 1 year | lead time: 15 days; warranty: not specified |
| Price guidance (quote) | Quote range: USD 4,900–6,100 (per supplier listing) | Quote on request |
Typical use cases in a recovery center include supervised sessions for post‑exercise bowel comfort, adjunctive detox or wellness services performed by licensed staff, and combined therapies where privacy and sanitation are critical. Before committing, confirm whether your center wants a fully integrated spa bed with built‑in sewage (convenient for patient comfort) or a compact standalone unit.
Site prerequisites checklist:
Operators must be trained on clinical indications, contraindications per your medical governance, equipment controls, infection control, consumable replacement, emergency stop procedures and basic troubleshooting. Training items we recommend including in the contract:
If the supplier’s training materials are not present in the package, require them as a deliverable before payment milestone release.
Define what is included and what is out of scope. From verified product listings: MK‑550 includes a 1‑year warranty and a 10‑day lead time; MK‑530 lists a 15‑day lead time but does not specify a warranty on the public listing—treat that as an open item to clarify pre‑contractually (MK-550)(MK-530).
Items to require in the sales contract:
Safety depends on device features (pressure monitoring, auto‑stop), operator competency, infection control procedures and patient selection. Verify the unit’s safety features and require documented operator training and written protocols from your clinical governance before offering services.
Compare the model’s declared voltage and frequency with your facility supply. MK‑550 lists AC 220V 50Hz and MK‑530 lists 110–220V 50Hz; for U.S. clinical use confirm whether the device is certified for 60Hz operation and whether local NRTL (e.g., UL/ETL) approval or an approved transformer is needed (MK-550)(MK-530).
Sources: MAIKONG product pages for MK‑550 and MK‑530 supplied by MAIKONG Industry Co.,Ltd. See product entries for precise technical values and lead times MK-550 product page and MK-530 product page.
Author/Reviewer: MAIKONG Industry Co.,Ltd product and technical communications team. Last updated: 2026-09-06.
For a written quote, site‑readiness checklist tailored to your room, or to schedule factory training and acceptance tests, contact our U.S. procurement and service coordinator: lucy@other industry supplier.us or +86 13570907401. You can also review model pages and product information at our site: other industry supplier.us.
This content is provided for learning and professional planning only. It is not medical advice and does not replace device manuals, local regulatory requirements or qualified clinical guidance. Confirm suitability, installation and purchasing terms against the product manual and applicable U.S. regulations before operating the equipment.
This content is provided for learning, information sharing and professional communication only. It is not medical advice and is not a basis for treatment or diagnosis. Confirm suitability, operation and purchasing requirements against the product manual, local regulations and qualified professional guidance.